Event Channel

Access educational seminars anywhere at any time with the NIBA Event Channel.

2021 NIBA National Award Ceremony

Join us on 28 October from 4:00PM AEDT as we announce:

  • NIBA Warren Tickle Memorial Award for Young Professional Broker of the Year, sponsored by Vero
  • NIBA Stephen Ball Memorial Award for Broker of the Year, sponsored by QBE
  • NIBA Agency of the Year
  • NIBA General Insurer of the Year
  • NIBA Lex McKeown Award.

As many of you know, after more than 10 years of service as the NIBA Chief Executive Officer, Dallas Booth will be retiring on 31 October 2021. The ceremony will conclude with a tribute to celebrate and acknowledge the significant contribution Dallas has made to the broking profession over this time. Please join us as we say farewell Dallas and welcome Philip Kewin to the role of NIBA Chief Executive Officer.



Young Professional Broker of the Year Award

Each year NIBA celebrates the achievement and contribution of an outstanding member, under the age of 35, through the Young Professional Broker of the Year Award at state/territory level and the Warren Tickle Memorial Award at national level. In association with Vero, the award represents the pinnacle of achievement for the nation’s young broker community.

Broker of the Year Award

Each year, NIBA invites the insurance industry to nominate impressive senior brokers who shine in their professional capacity.
The Broker of the Year award recognises a high performing broker in each of the five NIBA regions (NSW/ACT, Qld, SA/NT, Vic/Tas and WA).

Coming soon…

To compliment the NIBA Media Hub, including NIBA TV, the NIBA Event Channel will aid your professional development with on demand virtual events and content.

Watch this space!